CSU Master Plan Committee


This committee exists to review and provide input to the overall physical planning effort. The committee sees updates of Master Planning efforts for all facets (parking, transportation, storm water management, new buildings, etc.) of the overall Campus Master Plan, which is submitted to the Colorado Commission of Higher Education (CCHE) on a 10 year cycle. The committee evaluates and recommends capital construction requests from University Advancement, Council of Deans, and other sources. The internal Facilities Management Design Review Committee will provide informational updates to the Master Plan Committee.


Act as an advisory body to the University through the Vice President for University Operations on the physical development of the total environment of Colorado State University's campuses by development, revision, and application of the University's facilities master plan. The Master Plan Committee will offer input on campus growth through strategic input in support of the University Vision and Campus Experience within the campus framework.

Provides Recommendations for

placeholder image

  • Campus Master Plan & Framework
  • Land Acquisition & Resources
  • Open Space
  • View Corridors
  • Stormwater Management
  • Floodplain
  • New Building Proposals
  • Building Siting/Orientation
  • Setbacks and Build-to Lines
  • Removal of Buildings/Structures
  • Transit
  • Transportation
  • Roads & Access
  • Parking
  • Program Planning
  • Sidewalks/Bikeways
  • Service Areas

Have an agenda item or a concern that needs to be addressed at the Master Plan Committee? Please contact Fred Haberecht at 970-491-0162.

Master Plan Resources

Access the most recent 2014 Master Plan.

Review the Master Plan & Process Presentation - Fall 2019 to learn more.

Capital Design & Construction

MPC Approval Process and Instructions

MPC Review Form - Capital Construction

Stakeholder Advisory Committee Process and Instructions

2020-2021 Master Plan Committee

Yolanda Bevill - Vice President for University Communications
Dave Bradford - Director for Parking and Transportation Services
Nick Christensen - Director, CSURF Real Estate Office
Dell Rae Ciaravola - Risk & Public Safety Communications Manager, University Communications
Fred Haberecht - Assistant Director for Facilities Management & University Planner
Blanche Hughes - Vice President for Student Affairs
Lynn Johnson - Vice President for University Operations
Tim Kemp - Assistant Director for Engineering and Capital Construction
Nick Lobejko - Managing Director of Development, University Advancement
Doug Max - Senior Associate A.D. for Athletics
Ajay Menon - CEO, CSURF
Mary Pedersen - Provost & Executive Vice President
Jan Nerger - Dean, College of Natural Science
Alan Rudolph - Vice President for Research
Mike Rush - University Architect & Chief Building Official, Facilities Management
Tom Satterly - Associate Vice President for Facilities Management
Mari Strombom - Executive Director for Housing and Dining Services
Hannah Taylor - ASCSU president
Leslie Taylor - Interim Vice President for Enrollment and Access

placeholder image

Master Plan Committee Meetings

The Master Plan Committee meets the fourth Monday of every month from 1:00–2:30 p.m.